17 IPS officers transferred in Punjab

Chandigarh: In a major reshuffle, Amarinder Singh led Punjab government on Thursday transferred 17 IPS officers and 24 PPS officers with immediate effect.

The transferred officers included two ADGP rank officers and 13 SSPs.

An official spokesperson said senior IPS officer Gaurav Yadav has been posted as ADGP Administration while Dinkar Gupta has been posted as ADGP Intelligence.

IPS officer Naunihal Singh has been posted as IGP Border Zone, Amritsar, while Naresh Arora has been posted as IGP Crime Punjab.

Kunwar Vijay Partap Singh has been given the post CP Ludhiana and Nilabh Kishore has been posted as IGP STF (Int.) Punjab.

Jatinder Singh Aulakh has been posted as IGP Law & Order-1 and Ranbir Singh Khatra has been given the post of DIG (Admin) IRB, Patiala.

Among SSPs transferred are Alka Meena who has been posted as SSP Sri Fatehgarh Sahib, Baljot Singh Rathore as SSP Sri Muktsar Sahib, Gurpreet Singh Bhullar as SSP Jalandhar (Rural), Surjit Singh as SSP Ludhiana (Rural), Vivek Sheel Soni as SSP Pathankot and Jagadale Nilambari Vijay as SSP Ropar.

Among PPS officers who have been posted as SSP are Andeep Goel as SSP Moga, Bhupinderjit Singh as SSP Gurdaspur; Parambir Singh Parmar as SSP Mansa, Raj Jit Singh as SSP Khanna, Sushil Kumar as SSP Barnala, Sandeep Kumar Sharma as SSP Kapurthala and Satinder Singh as SSP VB Jalandhar.

Among other police officers who have been shifted are Gurpreet Singh Toor who has been posted as AIG CI Ludhiana; Jasdeep Singh Saini as Commandant 3rd Cdo Bn., Mohali, Mandeep Singh Sidhu as Commandant 2nd IRB, Sangrur, Opinderjit Singh Ghuman as AIG CI Jalandhar, Navjot Singh as DCP Jalandhar, Amarjit Singh Bajwa as DCP Amritsar, Gurmit Singh as DCP (Inv.) Jalandhar, Mr. Jagmohan Singh as DCP (Inv.) Amritsar, Gurtejinder Singh as Commandant-cum Deputy Director (General), MRS PPA Phillaur, Diljinder Singh as AIG Int., Punjab (STF), Gagan Ajit Singh as AIG Armament, Punjab.

Varinder Pal Singh has been posted as AIG CI while Varinder Singh Brar as AIG VB FS-1, Unit-3, Punjab, Kamaljit Singh Dhillon as AIG Zonal Crime, Ludhiana, Shamsher Singh as Superintendent Jails, Patiala, Gursharandeep Singh, as Commandant 82nd, Bn, PAP Chandigarh, Parveen Kumar as Assistant Commandant 80 Bn, Jalandhar Cantt. and Ravinderpal Singh as ADCP-II, Jalandhar, the spokesman said.