34th Indian Oil Servo Surjit Hockey Tournament will be held from Oct 23 to 31

The 34th Indian Oil Servo Surjit Hockey Tournament will be held from October 23 to 31

12 teams for boys and 8 teams for girls will play the tournament, 4 matches will be played every day.  All the 12 teams in men section have been seeded directly into League stage and divided in 4 pools, where as in women section, all Five teams have been divided in 2 pools where as winner team from knock out stage will qualify for league.

In men section, the winner team of each pool team will qualify for the Semi Finals and in the women section, 2 top teams of each pool will qualify for semi finals. Both men Semi Finals of the tournament will be played on 30th October, 2017 where as in women section, the Semi finals will be played on October27 and 28 2017, respectively.

The finals in Men and Women section will be player on October 29 and 31, 2017, respectively. As in the past 27 years, this year also, the Asia’s largest and leading Maharatna Oil Company IndianOil Corporation Limited will be the Main Title sponsor of the tournament.

The final match of the boys ‘teams will be played on October 31 and the girls’ final match will be on October 29 The champion of men section will get a Cash Award of Rs. 5.00 Lakhs, sponsored by Tut Brothers of USA while Runners’ up will be pocketed a cash award of Rs. 2.5 lakhs.

As in the past, the best player of the tournament will get Mohinder Singh Tut Memorial Award along with a cash prize of Rs. 25,000. This prize is sponsored by Ranbir Singh Rana Tut, Sharma added.

-PTC News