AAP Picks Sanjay Singh, ND Gupta, Sushil Gupta For Rajya Sabha

AAP Picks Sanjay Singh, ND Gupta, Sushil Gupta For Rajya Sabha

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) nominated Sanjay Singh, Sushil Gupta and ND Gupta to the three Rajya Sabha seats from Delhi. The elections will take place on January 16.

AAP currently has 67 members in the 70 member assembly.

Sanjay Singh is the party’s national spokesperson and was in-charge of the Punjab Assembly polls in 2017. He has been with the party since its inception.

Sushil Gupta has been the chairman of Delhi’s Punjabi Bagh Club for the last 25 years and is technically not a member of the AAP.

ND Gupta, a chartered accountant, has authored accounting and business books.

आम आदमी पार्टी की Political Affairs Commitee ने पार्टी की तरफ से राज्यसभा के लिए तीन नाम तय किये हैं-

1.संजय सिंह
2.नारायण दास गुप्ता (N.D. Gupta)
3. सुशील गुप्ता

— AAP (@AamAadmiParty) January 3, 2018


Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal met MLAs of the party and then with the Political Action Committee (PAC), ahead of the announcement on Wednesday.

AAP had earlier approached former RBI governor Raghuram Rajan but he rejected the offer. There were reports that the party spoke with former Chief Justice of India TS Thakur, who turned down the offer.

The name of Kejriwal’s close confidant Ashutosh also briefly did the rounds.

-PTC News