BJP Marches Ahead In North India, Leading In All Seven Seats In Delhi

Counting for votes has begun for 542 of 543 Lok Sabha constituencies that will determine who will form the next government. The results will reveal if the BJP-led NDA will be able to repeat its impressive performance in the North Indian states of Delhi, Punjab, Haryana, J&K, Uttarakhand, Himachal Pradesh and Chandigarh.

North India election results: Trend so far:

Delhi (7 seats)

BJP: 7

Congress: 0

AAP: 0

Punjab (13 seats)

BJP: 2

Congress: 9

SAD: 2

Himachal Pradesh (4 seats)

BJP: 4

Congress: 0

J&K (6 seats)

BJP: 2

National Conference: 2

Independent: 2

Haryana (10 seats)

BJP: 9

Congress: 1

Uttarakhand (5 seats)

BJP: 5

Congress: 0