Canadian PM Justin Trudeau announces members of Cabinet [COMPLETE LIST]

Canadian PM Justin Trudeau announces members of Cabinet [COMPLETE LIST]
Canadian PM Justin Trudeau announces members of Cabinet [COMPLETE LIST]

The Canadian Prime Minister, Justin Trudeau, has constituted his news Cabinet which took oath of office on Wednesday. The new cabinet includes four Ministers of Indian origin. They are Navdeep Bains, Anita Anand, Harjit Singh Sajjan and Bardish Chagger. Anita Anand is the first time MP to be included in the Cabinet. Here’s the complete list of the cabinet ministers:

  1. Chrystia Freeland – Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Intergovernmental Affairs
  2. Anita Anand – Minister of Public Services and Procurement
  3. Navdeep Bains – Minister of Innovation, Science and Industry
  4. Carolyn Bennett – Minister of Crown-Indigenous Relations
  5. Marie-Claude Bibeau – Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food
  6. Bill Blair – Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness
  7. Bardish Chagger – Minister of Diversity and Inclusion and Youth
  8. François-Philippe Champagne – Minister of Foreign Affairs
  9. Jean-Yves Duclos – President of the Treasury Board
  10. Mona Fortier – Minister of Middle Class Prosperity and Associate Minister of Finance
  11. Marc Garneau – Minister of Transport
  12. Karina Gould – Minister of International Development
  13. Steven Guilbeault – Minister of Canadian Heritage
  14. Patty Hajdu – Minister of Health
  15. Ahmed Hussen – Minister of Families, Children and Social Development
  16. Mélanie Joly – Minister of Economic Development and Official Languages
  17. Bernadette Jordan – Minister of Fisheries, Oceans and the Canadian Coast Guard
  18. David Lametti – Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada
  19. Dominic LeBlanc – President of the Queen’s Privy Council for Canada
  20. Diane Lebouthillier – Minister of National Revenue
  21. Lawrence MacAulay – Minister of Veterans Affairs and Associate Minister of National Defence
  22. Catherine McKenna – Minister of Infrastructure and Communities
  23. Marco E. L. Mendicino – Minister of Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship
  24. Marc Miller – Minister of Indigenous Services
  25. Maryam Monsef – Minister for Women and Gender Equality and Rural Economic Development
  26. Bill Morneau – Minister of Finance
  27. Joyce Murray – Minister of Digital Government
  28. Mary Ng – Minister of Small Business, Export Promotion and International Trade
  29. Seamus O’Regan – Minister of Natural Resources
  30. Carla Qualtrough  – Minister of Employment, Workforce Development and Disability Inclusion
  31. Pablo Rodriguez – Leader of the Government in the House of Commons
  32. Harjit Sajjan – Minister of National Defence
  33. Deb Schulte – Minister of Seniors
  34. Filomena Tassi – Minister of Labour
  35. Dan Vandal – Minister of Northern Affairs
  36. Jonathan Wilkinson – Minister of Environment and Climate Change

Meanwhile, Justin Trudeau has asked Jim Carr to serve as his special representative for the Prairies. Also, Pablo Rodriguez will be assuming the responsibility of Quebec Lieutenant.

Below is the team that will work with all parties to make progress on the priorities that matter most to Canadians:

  • Kirsty Duncan – Deputy Leader of the Government in the House of Commons
  • Mark Holland – Chief Government Whip
  • Ginette Petitpas Taylor – Deputy Government Whip
  • Kevin Lamoureux – Parliamentary Secretary to the Leader of the Government in the House of Commons

 The new list of Cabinet committees is as follows:

  • Cabinet Committee on Agenda, Results and Communications
  • Cabinet Committee on Operations
  • Cabinet Committee on Global Affairs and Public Security
  • Cabinet Committee on Reconciliation
  • Cabinet Committee on Economy and the Environment
  • Cabinet Committee on Health and Social Affairs
  • Treasury Board
  • Incident Response Group

-PTC News