Chetan Jauramajra hands over appointment letters to 8 youth of paramedical staff

By Shefali Kohli -- October 21st 2022 07:08 PM

Chandigarh, October 21: As per the directions of Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann regarding providing government jobs to the youth of the state, on Friday appointment letters have been given to eight youth of paramedical staff in the Medical Education and Research Department.

Medical Education and Research Minister Chetan Singh Jauramajra while handing over these appointment letters said that the process of filling vacancies in the department would continue so that quality health facilities can be delivered to the people of the state.

Also Read: Amritsar: BSF Marathon at JCP Attari on October 29  

Jauramajra further added that since May 2022, recruitment has been done against a total of 967 posts, including 880 staff nurses and 87 paramedical staff. He said that all these appointments were made on the basis of merit after taking the written test, adopting a transparent selection procedure.


Meanwhile, the Minister inaugurated the portal of Council of Homeopathic System of Medicine Punjab. Jauramajra said that this facility would provide services online to the people of the state. He said that this online portal would benefit registered homeopathic doctors and new students in the state by saving their time.

He said that Provisional Registration, Permanent Registration, Renewal and Restoration and Verification / NOC of Qualification and Registration have been launched. These services are available on and also citizen can visit any nearest Sewa Kendra to avail the services. He informed that previous governments did not recognised the importance of technology for ease of life of a common man. He has directed its entire staff to use the technology platforms for the betterment of service delivery and to increase the productivity.

Also Read: Elon Musk plans to lay off Twitter’s workforce, says sources  

Prominent amongst others Secretary Medical Education and Research Mrs. Alkananda Dayal, Director Medical Education Research Dr. Avnish Kumar, Chairman Homoeopathic Council Tejinder Pal Singh, Joint Director Dr. Akashdeep Agarwal, Joint Director Dental Dr. Puneet Girdhar, Deputy Director General NIC Mr. Vivek Verma and Registrar Ayurveda Board Dr. Sanjeev Goyal were also present on this occasion.

-PTC News

  • Share