Delhi govt appoints Jitendra Agrawal as new DC of Excise dept

By Shgun S -- August 09, 2022 1:42 pm -- Updated:August 09, 2022 1:42 pm

New Delhi, August 9: The Delhi government appointed Jitendra Agrawal as the new Deputy Commissioner of the national capital's Excise department on Tuesday.

Prior to his appointment as DC, Agrawal, a 1997 batch Delhi, Andaman and Nicobar Islands Civil Service (DANICS) officer, was the Director (Archives), with additional responsibilities as Director of Archaeology, Special Secretary of ACL and Director (Panchayat).

Meanwhile, the Delhi government also ordered an additional charge of the General Manager of Delhi Tourism and Transportation Development Corporation (DTTDC) to IAS Geetika Sharma. She was earlier serving as the Deputy Commissioner (North East), Revenue Department.

Also Read | CWG medallists Sakshi Malik, Pooja Sihag, Pooja Gehlot receive grand welcome at Delhi airport

Meanwhile, Pravesh Ranjan Jha of DANICS 2004 has been appointed the Additional Secretary to Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal with an additional charge of the Additional Secretary to the General Administration Department.

The order from the Government of the National Capital Territory of Delhi also stated that all officials except Jitendra Agrawal "stand relieved from their present place to join their new assignment, without waiting for any formal relieving" from the current department.

"The charges held by Agrawal shall be looked after by the concerned Linked Officers, till further orders," it further said.

Also Read | Diarrhoea outbreak: Water samples of Patiala's Ghalodi Gate area fail test

-PTC News

  • Share