Australia names 21-man squad, tour to England confirmed

England vs Australia 2020 ODI and T20 Series, Squad

England vs Australia 2020: The England Cricket Board on Friday announced the dates for the postponed limited-overs series against Australia. England was scheduled to host the Aussies in July but it was postponed due to a coronavirus outbreak. The 3-match ODI and T20 series will be played in September and would continue till mid-September.

As per the report, Australia’s squad will arrive in England this month before travelling to Derbyshire. The Australian team will be transferred to the Ageas Bowl in Southampton after England’s last Test match against Pakistan.

Meanwhile, Australia will play 4 practice games in England before the start of the T20 series on September 4 followed by two T20s on September 6 and September 8, respectively.

Afterward, three ODI’s will be played at Old Trafford on September 11, September 13, and September 16. The ODI matches will be part of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League.

ICC World Cup 2019 final: There was judgment error on overthrow, says Simon Taufel on awarding 6 runs to England against NZ

ECB Chief Executive Officer, Tom Harrison, said that “The rivalry between England and Australia is the pinnacle of sporting competition. The Vitality IT20s and Royal London Series will be thrilling contests and a perfect way to culminate the men’s international season in this extraordinary summer.”

Also Read | Hockey: After corona strikes, Indian teams to go ahead with training from August 19

Australia squad: Aaron Finch (skipper), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitch Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Riley Meredith, Josh Philippe, Daniel Sams, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Andrew Tye, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Zampa.

-PTC News