Goa Elections 2022: BJP releases list of remaining six candidates

By Shgun S -- January 26, 2022 4:31 pm -- Updated:January 26, 2022 4:35 pm

Goa Elections: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Wednesday released the list, announcing the names of the remaining six candidates for the upcoming assembly elections in Goa which will be held in February 2022.

According to the list, BJP has fielded Rajesh Tulshidas Patnekar to contest from Bicholim.

Also Read | 46% girls under 15 anaemic in India, says study

Joseph Robert Sequeira will contest from Calangute, Antonio Fernandes from St. Cruz, Janita Pandurang Madkaikar from Cumbarjua, Narayan G Naik from Cortalim and Anthony Barbosa will contest upcoming Goa assembly elections 2022 from Curtorim.

Also Read | R-Day Parade 2022: BSF all-women biker team puts up a thrilling show

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released its first list of candidates for the upcoming assembly election in Goa last week, announcing the names of 34 out of 40 candidates.

The assembly elections in Goa will be held on February 14. The election results will be announced on March 10.

-PTC News

  • Share