ICC Awards 2019: Complete list of winners

ICC Awards 2019 , Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Ben Stokes , PTC News

ICC Awards 2019: The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Wednesday announced the ICC Aawards 2019. Virat Kohli bagged Spirit of Cricket Award, while Rohit Sharma won ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year. England All-rounder Ben Stokes won Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy (ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Year).

Here’s the Test team of the year by ICC:

Here’s the ODI team of the year by ICC:

Here’s the complete list of winners:

Umpire of the year: Richard Illingworth (England)

T20I Performance of the Year: Deepak Chahar’s 6/7 against Bangladesh

ICC Men’s Emerging Cricketer: Marnus Labuschagne (Australia)

Associate Cricketer of the Year: Kyle Coetzer (Scotland)

Spirit of Cricket Award: Virat Kohli (India)

ICC has released a video of Virat Kohli in which he was asking the audience to cheer Steve Smith instead of wooing him. The incident took place when Steve Smith returned from the suspension.

ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year: Rohit Sharma (India)

ICC Test Cricketer of the Year: Pat Cummins (Australia)

ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Year (Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy): Ben Stokes (England)

Ben Stokes was given the ‘Man of the Match’ award after England clinched the maiden World Cup trophy with a dramatic super over victory over New Zealand at Lord’s on July 14, 2019.

-PTC News