IND vs NZ 4th T20: Will India continue its winning streak?

IND vs NZ 4th T20 , Rohit Sharma , Wellington , India vs New Zealand

IND vs NZ 4th T20: After three consecutive victories in five-match T20 series, Men in Blue are all set to take on Kiwis in the fourth T20 at Sky Stadium, Wellington, on Friday. Rohit Sharma powered India’s win in the third T20 in a game extended to Super Over. However, Rohit Sharma gave credit to Mohammad Shami for the victory. “Two set batsmen – Kane Williamson (95) and Ross Taylor (17) – were playing and Shami was exceptional,” said Rohit.

India has created history by winning a maiden T20 series against Black Caps in New Zealand. However, this is not it. India can still create a record with a clean sweep. KL Rahul, Virat Kohli and Shreyas Iyer have been exceptional throughout the series. With dominating batting side and Bumrah’s spark in the side, India can continue its winning spree.

View this post on Instagram

Smile ? It's Match Day ??? #TeamIndia #NZvIND

A post shared by Team India (@indiancricketteam) on

For New Zealand, the bowling department has been a headache. Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson and Ross Taylor have been doing exceptionally well with the bat, but when it comes to bowling, the team is not able to control its nerve. However, in the previous match at Hamilton, Kane Williamson and Ross Taylor failed to ensure a win, while New Zealand needed 9 runs off just 6 balls. After Ross Taylor smashed a six on the first ball, jsut 3 runs were needed off 5 balls.

However, Shami turned the match as he dismissed Ross Taylor and Kane Williamson both in the last over. How Kiwis will stage comeback remains to be seen.

New Zealand vs India 3rd T20 Super Over: Rohit Sharma powers India to win

India vs New Zealand, Squads:

India: Rohit Sharma, Lokesh Rahul(w), Virat Kohli(c), Shreyas Iyer, Shivam Dube, Manish Pandey, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Sanju Samson, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Navdeep Saini

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson(c), Tom Bruce, Ross Taylor, Tim Seifert(w), Mitchell Santner, Scott Kuggeleijn, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Hamish Bennett, Daryl Mitchell, Blair Tickner

-PTC News