India vs Australia 1st ODI: Men in Blue to take on Down Under in Mumbai

IND vs AUS 2nd T20 at Sydney: Virat Kohli-led India all set to take on Australia at Sydney. Yuzvendra Chahal did heroics with ball in 1st T20.

India vs Australia 1st ODI: Men in Blue are all set to take on Down Under in first ODI which is scheduled to be played at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai on Tuesday (January 14). Recently, India defeated Sri Lanka in three-match T20 series 2-1.

For Australia, Usman Khawaja, Shaun Marsh, Marcus Stoinis, Nathan Lyon, Nathan Coulter-Nile and Glenn Maxwell were dropped whereas Jason Behrendorff wasn’t picked due to his ongoing injury issues. Meanwhile, Marnus Labuschagne has received his maiden ODI call-up.

Labuschagne will join David Warner, Aaron Finch and Steve Smith at the top order with Ashton Turner and Peter Handscomb in the middle-order option. Alex Carey will continue with his wicket-keeping and finishing.

For India, Jasprit Bumrah has returned after his injury and the fans will be really excited to see Bum Bum Bumrah stuff from him.

India names 15-women squad for Women T20 World Cup 2020, Australia

India’s ODI squad against Australia:

Virat Kohli (Capt), Rohit Sharma (vc), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami.

Australia’s ODI squad against India:

Aaron Finch (c), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey (vc), Pat Cummins (vc), Peter Handscomb, Josh Hazlewood, Marnus Labuschagne, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Ashton Turner, David Warner, Adam Zampa

-PTC News