India vs Australia: India announces playing XI for Sydney Test

By Gitanjali Mangal -- January 06, 2021 1:58 pm -- Updated:January 06, 2021 2:19 pm

India vs Australia Playing XI: India has announced its Playing XI for the Test match which will begin from Thursday at the Sydney Cricket Ground.

Also Read | KL Rahul ruled out of ongoing India vs Australia Test series; here’s why

According to the decision, Rohit Sharma will walk out to open the batting with Shubman Gill while young Navdeep Saini will make his debut in the third Test against Australia.

Navdeep Saini has replaced Umesh Yadav as the latter picked up an injury during the second innings of the Melbourne Test. He had sustained a strain in his left calf muscle after which he underwent scans.

The rise of Navdeep Saini through the domestic cricket, the IPL and Team India

The BCCI further stated that the fast bowler won’t be able to recover ahead of the remaining Test matches and hence, was ruled out of the series.

Indian Cricket team has decided to continue with the spin duo — Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja — who have shared a total of 8 wickets at the MCG, where India won by 8 wickets.

India vs Australia Playing XI for 3rd Test: Shubman Gill, Rohit Sharma (VC), Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (C) , Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, Jasprit Bumrah

-PTC News

  • Share