India vs New Zealand 1st ODI at Hamilton

India vs New Zealand 1st ODI at Hamilton , IND vs NZ ODI series

India vs New Zealand 1st ODI: After a whitewash win against New Zealand in T20 series, Men in Blue are all set to take on Kiwis in three-match ODI series on Wednesday. The first match is scheduled to be held at Seddon Park, Hamilton, that will start at 7:30 am on Wednesday. Indian opener Rohit Sharma has been ruled out of the ODI squad.

Virat Kohli during a pre-match Press conference said that Prithvi Shaw and Mayank Agarwal will start as openers. Meanwhile, KL Rahul will continue the role of wicket-keeper and bat at no. 5. KL Rahul was the player of the tournament and has been consistent throughout the T20 series.

It will also be interesting to see if Rishabh Pant makes it to the playing XI or not. Meanwhile, Tom Latham will lead the side in the ODI series following the injury to Kane Williamson. Mark Chapman has replaced Kane Williamson for the three-match ODI series.

IND vs NZ 5th T20: India win by 7 runs, clinch series 5-0


India: Lokesh Rahul(w), Mayank Agarwal, Virat Kohli(c), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Prithvi Shaw, Kuldeep Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Kedar Jadhav, Shardul Thakur

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Henry Nicholls, Ross Taylor, Tom Latham(w/c), Mark Chapman, James Neesham, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Hamish Bennett, Ish Sodhi, Tom Blundell, Kyle Jamieson, Scott Kuggeleijn

-PTC News