India vs Sri Lanka 1st T20: Men in Blue to kickoff 2020 journey with T20 series against Lankans

By Rajan Nath -- January 04, 2020 5:50 pm

India vs Sri Lanka 1st T20: Men in Blue are all set to take on the Lankans in the first T20 match which is scheduled to be played at Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati, on Sunday. India is hosting Sri Lanka in three-match T20 series.

Under Virat Kohli captaincy, Team India will look ahead to continue its winning streak. Indian opener Rohit Sharma and pace machine Mohammad Shami have been rested while Jasprit Bumrah and Shikhar Dhawan have been called in for T20I series against Sri Lanka.

Jasprit Bumrah will join the team on the ground while the team will expect him to come in the action as soon as possible ahead of T20 World Cup 2020. Well, the competition is going to be in between the run-machine Virat Kohli and the yorker king Lasith Malinga. Jasprit Bumrah adds on the strength in the team but still Sri Lanka cannot be taken for granted.

India’s squad: Virat Kohli (Capt), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Sanju Samson, Rishabh Pant (wk), Shivam Dube, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Navdeep Saini, Jasprit Bumrah, Washington Sundar.

Sri Lanka's squad: Lasith Malinga (c), D Gunathilaka, A Fernando, A Mathews, D Shanaka, K Perera, N Dickwella, Dhananjaya De Silva, I Udana, B Rajapaksa, O Fernando, W Hasaranga, L Kumara, K Mendis, L Sandakan, K Rajitha

India is going to kick off its 2020 journey against Sri Lanka after which it will host Australia in three-match ODI series. Afterwards, India will go to New Zealand and play five-match T20 series, three-match ODI series and two-match Test series.

-PTC News

  • Share