New Zealand vs India 1st T20: India wins the toss and elects to field first

New Zealand vs India 1st T20 | wins the toss and elects to bat first
(Representative Image)

New Zealand vs India 1st T20: Virat Kohli has won the toss and elected to field first in the first T20I at Eden Parks in Auckland on Friday. The five guys that are not playing for India are Kuldeep Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Sanju Samson, Rishabh Pant and Washington Sundar.

After winning the toss, Virat Kohli said that “Looks like a nice pitch to bat on. It might be hard to pick the ball initially due to twilight. The character to bounce back from difficult situations gives us an edge in alien conditions. We just gotta come out and play with belief in our abilities.”

Likewise, Kane Williamson said that it was a 50-50 decision with the track being used. “We would want to get some runs on the board first and then defend it. The two guys missing out are Mitchell and Kuggeleijn, said Williamson. “It’s fantastic opportunity against one of the best sides, if not the best sides. It’s a chance for us to become a better side and execute our plans,” he added.

Playing XI:

India: Rohit Sharma, Lokesh Rahul(w), Virat Kohli(c), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Shami

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson(c), Tim Seifert(w), Ross Taylor, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner, Hamish Bennett

-PTC News