Punjab by-elections: Voter turnout till 5 pm in four-constituencies

By-elections 2019

Punjab By-elections: The voting for four constituencies – Phagwara, Mukerian, Dakha, and Jalalabad – are underway, on Monday. The voter turnout till 5 pm in Phagwara and Mukerian was 49.96 percent and 57.28 percent, respectively. In Dakha, voter turnout was recorded 64.35 percent, while it was 70 percent in Jalalabad.

Along with by-elections in four constituencies, the voting for Haryana and Maharashtra Assembly elections is also underway. As per reports, the polling percentage till 5 pm across 288 Assembly Constituencies in Maharashtra was 54.53 percent. In Haryana, the voter turnout was recorded 52.9 percent.

Also, Read | Punjab By-polls: SAD candidate Dr. Raj Singh Dibipura casts his vote in Jalalabad constituency

Also, Read | Punjab By-polls: SAD candidate Manpreet Singh Ayali casts his vote in Dakha constituency

Haryana Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar and Maharashtra CM Devendra Fadnavis had cast their votes in their respective constituencies. In Punjab, Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) candidates Manpreet Singh Ayali and Dr. Raj Singh Dibipura have also exercised their right to vote in their constituencies.

-PTC News