Punjab By-polls: MoS Som Prakash casts his vote in Phagwara constituency

Som Parkash

Punjab By-polls: Union Minister of State, Commerce, and Industry, Som Prakash, on Monday, cast his vote in Phagwara constituency. Meanwhile, Shiromani Akali Dal-BJP, Aam Aadmi Party and Congress have deployed their candidates in the four constituencies. A few independent candidates are also in the fray.

A total of 33 candidates are in the race for Dakha, Mukerian, Jalalabad and Phagwara constituencies. Voting is underway in Haryana and Maharashtra, where the voter turnout till 9 am was recorded at 8.73% and 5.46% respectively.

Also, Read | Assembly elections 2019: Voting begins in Punjab, Haryana, and Maharashtra

In Punjab, voter turnout till 9:30 am in Mukerian and Phagwara was recorded at 12% and 7.6%, respectively. In Dakha, voter turnout was recorded at 6.54% and in Jalalabad, it was 14%.

-PTC News