Punjab Bypolls to 4 assembly seats: EC announces date

By Rajan Nath - September 21, 2019 12:09 pm

The Election Commission of India, on Saturday, announced the date of Punjab bypolls for four seats. Addressing the media, Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora said polling will be conducted on October 21 and votes will be counted on October 24. The four Vidhan Sabha constituencies are Jalalabad, Phagwara, Dakha and Mukerian. Results of the bypolls will be declared on October 24.


Arora said, "By-elections to 64 constituencies across Arunachal Pradesh, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Assam, Gujarat, Himachal Pradesh, Karnataka, Kerala, MP, Meghalaya, Odisha, Puducherry, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Telangana & Uttar Pradesh are to be held on October 21 and counting will be done on October 24."

Also Read: Maharashtra, Haryana Assembly election 2019: EC announces dates

Also, Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora announced the dates for Assembly Election 2019 in Haryana and Maharashtra. Voting will be done on October 21, 2019, while counting will be done on October 24.

-PTC News