Punjab Cabinet expansion; here is tentative list of ministers

Oath-taking ceremony at Raj Bhawan at 4.30 pm on September 26

By Jasleen Kaur -- September 25, 2021 1:52 pm -- Updated:September 25, 2021 2:02 pm

Punjab Cabinet expansion: Chief Minister Charanjit Singh Channi, in consultation with the Congress high command, has finalised the list of new ministers.

Charanjit Singh Channi met the Governor at 12:30 pm on Saturday to inform him about the development. The oath-taking ceremony for the new ministers will take place at 4.30 pm at Raj Bhawan on Sunday (September 26).

Also read | Punjab CM Channi seeks Centre’s help in hassle-free procurement for kharif season

The development comes hours after Punjab Chief Minister Charanjit Singh Channi returned from Delhi after a final round of discussion with the party high command on the Punjab Cabinet expansion.

Also read | UPSC NDA applications open for women from September 24

Ministers retained

Charanjit Singh Channi (CM); Sukhjinder Randhawa (Deputy CM), OP Soni (Deputy CM); Manpreet Singh Badal; Brahm Mohindra; Tripat Rajinder Singh Bajwa; Razia Sultana; Sukhbinder Singh Sarkaria; Bharat Bhushan Ashu; Aruna Chaudhary and Vijay Inder Singla.

New faces 

Pargat Singh; Raj Kumar Verka; Gurkirat Singh Kotli; Sangat Singh Giljian; Kuljit Singh Nagra; Rana Gurjit Singh and Amrinder Singh Raja Warring.

Left out
Rana Gurmeet Sodhi, Sadhu Singh Dharamsot, Gurpreet Singh Kangar and Balbir Singh Sidhu, Sunder Sham Arora.

-PTC News

  • Share