SAD announces candidates from Dera Baba Nanak, Fatehgarh Churian

By Jasleen Kaur -- October 22, 2021 12:10 pm -- Updated:Feb 15, 2021

In the run-up to the 2022 Punjab Assembly elections, Shiromani Akali Dal president Sukhbir Singh Badal on Friday announced two more party candidates.

Also read | Haryana: 'Nihang' held for assaulting farm worker at Singhu border

In a tweet, SAD senior vice-president Dr Daljit Singh Cheema said Ravikaran Singh Kahlon would be the party candidate from Dera Baba Nanak whereas Lakhbir Singh Lodhinangal would be the party candidate from Fatehgarh Churian.

On October 19, SAD president Sukhbir Singh Badal had announced four candidates for the Punjab Assembly elections scheduled for 2022, taking the total number of party nominees declared so far to 74.

Sukhbir Singh Badal declared SAD core committee member and former minister Baldev Singh Mann as party candidate from Sunam, former president of Shiromani Gurdwara Parbandhak Committee (SGPC) Gobind Singh Longowal from Lehragaga, Harpal Juneja from Patiala (Urban) and Hardev Singh Megh from Balluana.

Punjab assembly polls 2022: SAD announces four more candidates | India News | Zee News
The SAD is contesting the upcoming Assembly elections in Punjab in alliance with Mayawati’s Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP). As per the seat sharing arrangement, the SAD would contest on 97 seats and the BSP on 20 seats out of the total 117 Vidhan Sabha seats.
-PTC News


  • Share