Sukhbir Badal cautions Capt Amarinder Singh against telling “lies”

SAD Ferozepur Rally , Sukhbir Badal Slams Captain Amarinder

SAD Ferozepur Rally: Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) President Sukhbir Singh Badal on Tuesday slammed Punjab Chief Minister Captain Amarinder Singh and Congress Government for not keeping their promises that they made during the elections in the state.

Addressing a huge rally at Ferozepur, Sukhbir Singh Badal challenged Punjab CM to see how many people were against you, your thoughts, and your work process. He said, “You raised expectations of the people of Punjab by making false promises.” Shiromani Akali Dal’s thoughts are for poor people and farmers. We haven’t made false promises.”

Adding, he said that “Former Punjab Chief Minister Parkash Singh Badal made promises and fulfilled them. That’s why he was elected Chief Minister five times.” “We promised to make roads, we did it. We said we will make airports; we made it in Jalandhar, Mohali, Bathinda. We never complained that the ‘Khajana’ was empty,” he added.

He asked the people, “It’s been so many years, just tell me how many times CM visited Ferozepur. Just wait for one and a half year, there will not be any single problem for the people of Ferozepur.” Confident Sukhbir Singh Badal said that “We will return to power and will make sure that no streets were left unconstructed, we will make cemented roads. There will be street lights on every road and water in every house.”

Taking a dig at Punjab CM, Sukhbir Singh Badal said that “Captain Amarinder gave a statement that he gave 10 lakh jobs, did you guys get any jobs? Captain Sahab! Be careful before you tell lies!!”

Shiromani Akali Dal has decided to intensify its ‘Rosh Dharna’ movement against the ruling party with 15 district-level protests that commenced from Amritsar. SAD president Sukhbir Singh Badal would lead all these protest dharnas.

Punjab Assembly for easier access to Sri Kartarpur Sahib

Here is the schedule of 15 district level dharnas:

February 13 at Amritsar
February 25 at Ferozepur
February 29 at Bathinda
March 4 at Tarn Taran
March 7 at Mansa
March 9 at Anandpur Sahib (Hola Mohalla)
March 10 at Fazilka
March 14 at Hoshiarpur
March 15 at Ludhiana
March 18 at Kapurthala
March 21 at Fatehgarh Sahib
March 23 at Nawanshahr
March 28 at Pathankot
March 29 at Jalandhar
April 4 at Gurdaspur
April 11 at Mohali.

-PTC News