Sarfaraz Ahmed picks his favourite Bollywood actress and its not Deepika Padukone

Former Pakistan skipper Sarfaraz Ahmed is set for his comeback to the national team during the series against England. He has been selected in the 29-member squad for the Test and T20I series. Recently, he has boarded the chartered plane to the UK. Sarfaraz, along with other players, will have to stay in a 14-day quarantine period in the UK.

A few weeks ago, Sarfaraz in an interaction with Crictracker opened up on various topics. Sarfaraz picked his favourite Pakistani and Indian actress. The former Pakistan skipper went with Mehwish Hayat over Ayeza Khan in Pakistan film industry.

In Bollywood, Sarfaraz picked Katrina Kaif over Deepika Padukone, said “Ohh, for me Katrina Kaif. I will go with Katrina.”

Sarfaraz Ahmed sacked as Pakistan Tests and T20I captain, PCB announces new skippers

It is pertinent to mention that Sarfaraz Ahmed was dropped from the national squad after the series defeat against Sri Lanka. His position was under the scanner following poor performance of Pakistan at ICC World Cup 2019, where Pak failed to qualify for the second round.

Bangladesh vs Pakistan: We'll make 500 runs, says Sarfaraz Ahmed, ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

Meanwhile, the selection panel handed over the T20I and ODI captaincy to Babar Azam. Also, Azam would be deputy skipper in the longest format. The PCB handed over Sarfaraz, the central contract, and included him in the 29-member squad.

Pakistan Tour of England 2020 | 10 Players cricket team Positive | Akash Chopra

After 10 Pakistani cricketers were diagnosed with the pandemic, a total of 20 members have flown to the UK for the series against England.

Also Read | These Pakistani cricketers test positive for Coronavirus

Those who flew to the UK inlcude: Babar Azam, Azhar Ali, Abid Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Shan Masood, Asad Shafiq, Fawad Alam, Iftikhar Ahmad, Khushdil Shah, Imad Wasim, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Abbas, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sohail Khan, Usman Shinwari, Yasir Shah, Musa Khan, Rohail Nazir.

-PTC News