Assembly Constituency List


By Muskan K -- January 13, 2022 1:17 pm

Punjab Assembly Elections 2022: Abohar constituency is located in the Fazilka district of Punjab. It is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha. Bharatiya Janata Party's Arun Narang won the last assembly elections and is the current MLA of Abohar.

He won the 2017 elections by defeating Sunil Kumar Jakhar of Congress with a margin of 3,279 votes.


According to the voter list for the 2017 assembly elections, the total number of voters in the constituency is 1,59,440. 156 polling stations were established by the election commission during these elections.

A total of 1,24,447 votes were cast in the Abohar constituency and the percentage was 78.05%, which was recorded higher than the state average.


Aam Aadmi Party's Atul Nagpal, Bharatiya Janata Party's Arun Narang and Congress' Sunil Jakhar were MLA candidates for the Abohar constituency in the 2017 Punjab assembly elections. BJP at that time had an alliance with Shiromani Akali Dal.

Arun Narang (BJP) grabbed 55,091 votes, while Sunil Jakhar (Congress) got 51,812 votes. Atul Nagpal (AAP) managed to get 13,888 votes.

For the latest updates on Punjab Assembly elections 2022, click here.

  • Share