Chandigarh: List of new containment zones out

covid 19: Chandigarh List of new containment zones out

Chandigarh Administration has declared the new containment zones in Chandigarh after studying and examining the current outbreak.

The examination committee comprised of Commissioner, Municipal Corporation cum District Magistrate, Senior Superintendent of police and Director Health services.

Also Read | Jalandhar: Rehab centre turns into COVID care facility; drug addicts take a back seat

The list includes parts of sector 15, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 27, 29, 32-A, 32-D, 35-A, 37-A, 38-D, 40-C, 41-A, 42-B, 46-B, 46-D, 47, 52, 63, parts of Peepli Wala Town, Indira colony, Behlana, Charan Singh Colony, Mauli Jagran, Vikas Nagar, Mauli Jagran.

Frequent sanitization of the areas by Municipal Authorities will be conducted and the residents will be advised to strictly maintain social distancing norms, wear masks, and follow hand hygiene.

Also Read | India now a member of ECOSOC Body of UN; China fails to secure seat

-PTC News