India vs Australia 1st ODI: Australia wins the toss and elects to field first

India vs Australia 1st ODI 2020 , Australia won the toss and elects to field

India vs Australia 1st ODI: Aaron Finch has won the toss and elected to field first in the first ODI match against India on Tuesday. Wankhede staidum is all set to host the first ODI match of 2020.

Aaron Finch after the toss said that “It looks like a good wicketa and hopefully there will be some dew later. Yesterday, there was a lot of dew when we were training. The feeling is very good. We have not played ODIs since our World Cup 2019 semi-finals. The guys are pretty confident.”

Meanwhile, Virat Kohli said that “We would have bowled first as well because the dew in the second innings could be a factor. It is a good challenge for us. We are looking to do things that are not in out comfort zone. We are pretty much ready for something that might not happen for us at the toss. Pretty happy to be batting first. We are very excited to take on a side like Australia. The five players that are not playing – Shivam Dube, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Yuzvendra Chahal and Navdeep Saini.”

India names 15-women squad for Women T20 World Cup 2020, Australia


Australia: David Warner, Aaron Finch(c), Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith, Ashton Turner, Alex Carey(w), Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa

India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Virat Kohli(c), Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(w), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah

-PTC News