Punjab Cabinet Expansion 2021: Here’s official list of Council Of Ministers; Who’s got what

By Rajan Nath -- September 28, 2021 11:09 am -- Updated:Feb 15, 2021

Punjab Cabinet Expansion 2021: Portfolios have been allotted to Punjab Cabinet ministers. The state Chief Minister Charanjit Singh Channi keeps Vigilance, Justice, Civil Aviation departments while Deputy CM Sukhjinder Singh Randhawa has got Home Affairs, Cooperation and Jails and Dy CM OP Soni will have Health and Family Welfare, Defence Services Welfare and Freedom Fighters.

A total of 15 Congress MLAs took oath as Cabinet Ministers on Sunday (September 26).

Also Read | Punjab Cabinet Expansion: Balbir Singh Sidhu counters Cong high command, asks reason for his ouster as Cabinet minister

These Punjab Cabinet Ministers are Brahm Mohindra, Manpreet Singh Badal, Tript Rajinder Singh Bajwa, Sukhbinder Singh Sarkaria, Rana Gurjeet Singh, Aruna Chaudary, Razia Sultana, Bharat Bhushan Ashu, Vijay Inder Singla, Randeep Singh Nabha, Raj Kumar Verka, Sangat Singh Gilzian, Pargat Singh, Amarinder Singh Raja Warring, Gukrirat Singh Kotli.

Also Read | Petrol prices in India hiked after 22 days, diesel becomes costlier for fourth consecutive day

Here is the official list of Council Of Ministers; Who’s got what?

Punjab CM Charanjit Singh Channi along with Deputy CMs Sukhjinder Singh Randhawa and OP Soni held a cabinet meeting in which the portfolios were decided.

While Manpreet Singh Badal will continue to be Finance Minister, Amrinder Singh Raja Warring has got Transport Ministry while Rana Gurjeet Singh has got Technical Education and Industrial training, Employement Generation and Training, Horticulture and Soil and Water conservation.

Razia Sultana, who was serving as Transport Minister, has got Water Supply and Sanitization, Social Security, Women and Child Development, Printing and Stationary. Pargat Singh has got School Education, Higher Education, Sports and Youth Services and NRI Affairs.

-PTC News