Assembly Constituency List

Talwandi Sabo

By Muskan K -- January 13, 2022 4:07 pm

Punjab Assembly Elections 2022: Talwandi Sabo constituency is located in the Bathinda district of Punjab. It is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha. Prof. Baljinder Kaur from Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) won the last assembly elections and is the current MLA of Talwandi Sabo.

She won the 2017 elections by defeating Khushbaz Singh Jatana of Congress with a margin of 19,293 votes.


According to the voter list for the 2017 assembly elections, the total number of voters in the constituency is 1,48,422. 163 polling stations were established by the election commission during these elections.

A total of 1,27,933 votes were cast in the Talwandi Sabo constituency and the percentage was 86.20, which was recorded higher than the state average.


Aam Aadmi Party's Baljinder Kaur, Shiromani Akali Dal's Jeet Mohinder Singh Sidhu and Congress' Khushbaz Singh Jatana were MLA candidates for the Talwandi Sabo constituency in the 2017 Punjab assembly elections.

Prof. Baljinder Kaur (AAP) grabbed 54,553 votes, while Khushbaz Singh Jatana (Congress) got 35,260 votes. Jeet Mohinder Singh Sidhu (SAD) received 34,473 votes.

For the latest updates on Punjab Assembly elections 2022, click here

  • Share