Assembly Constituency List

Baba Bakala

By Muskan K -- January 11, 2022 3:56 pm -- Updated:January 11, 2022 3:58 pm

Punjab Assembly Elections 2022: Baba Bakala is located in the Amritsar district of Punjab. It is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha. Congress' Santokh Singh won the last assembly elections and is the current MLA of Baba Bakala.

He won the 2017 elections by defeating Aam Aadmi Party's Dalbir Singh Tong with a margin of 6,587 votes.


According to the voter list for the 2017 assembly elections, the total number of voters in the constituency is 1,84,328. 216 polling stations were established by the election commission during these elections.

A total of 1,30,997 votes were cast in the Baba Bakala constituency and the percentage was 71.07%, which was recorded lower than the state average.


Aam Aadmi Party's Dalbir Singh Tong, Shiromani Akali Dal's Malkiat Singh and Congress' Santokh Singh were MLA candidates for Baba Bakala constituency in the 2017 Punjab assembly elections.

Santokh Singh (Congress) grabbed 45,965 votes, Dalbir Singh Tong (AAP) got 39,378 and Malkiat Singh (SAD) received 38,265

For the latest updates on Punjab Assembly elections 2022, click here.

  • Share