Assembly Constituency List

Bhagha Purana

By Muskan K -- January 13, 2022 11:47 am -- Updated:January 14, 2022 6:51 pm

Punjab Assembly Elections 2022: Bhagha Purana constituency is located in the Moga district of Punjab. It is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha. Darshan Singh Brar from Congress won the last assembly elections and is the current MLA of Bagha Purana.

He won the 2017 elections by defeating Aam Aadmi Party's Gurbinder Singh Kang with a margin of 7,250 votes.


According to the voter list for the 2017 assembly elections, the total number of voters in the constituency is 1,67,556. 164 polling stations were established by the election commission during these elections.

A total of 1,37,733 votes were cast in the Bagha Purana constituency and the percentage was 82.20%, which was recorded higher than the state average.


Aam Aadmi Party's Gurbinder Singh Kang, Shiromani Akali Dal's Tirath Singh Mahla and Congress' Darshan Singh Brar were MLA candidates for the Bagha Purana constituency in the 2017 Punjab assembly elections.

Darshan Singh Brar (Congress) grabbed 48,668 votes, while Gurbinder Singh Kang (AAP) got 41,418 votes. Tirath Singh Mahla (SAD) managed to get 41,283 votes.

For the latest updates on Punjab Assembly elections 2022, click here.

  • Share