Assembly Constituency List


By Muskan K -- January 13, 2022 1:21 pm -- Updated:January 14, 2022 6:13 pm

Punjab Assembly Elections 2022: Balluana constituency is located in the Fazilka district of Punjab. It is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha. Nathu Ram from Congress won the last assembly elections and is the current MLA of Balluana.

He won the 2017 elections by defeating Shiromani Akali Dal's Parkash Singh Bhatti with a margin of 15,449 votes.


According to the voter list for the 2017 assembly elections, the total number of voters in the constituency is 1,70,765. 175 polling stations were established by the election commission during these elections.

A total of 1,42,581 votes were cast in the Balluana constituency and the percentage was 83.50%, which was recorded higher than the state average.


Aam Aadmi Party's Simarjit Singh, Shiromani Akali Dal's Parkash Singh Bhatti and Congress' Nathu Ram were MLA candidates for the Balluana constituency in the 2017 Punjab assembly elections.

Nathu Ram (Congress) grabbed 65,607 votes, while Parkash Singh Bhatti (SAD) got 50,158 votes. Simarjit Singh (AAP) managed to get 22,464 votes.

For the latest updates on Punjab Assembly elections 2022, click here.

  • Share