Assembly Constituency List


By Muskan K -- January 13, 2022 5:29 pm

Punjab Assembly Elections 2022: Budhlada is located in the Mansa district of Punjab. It is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha. Aam Aadmi Party's Budh Ram won the last assembly elections and is the current MLA of Budhlada.

He won the 2017 elections by defeating Ranjit Kaur Bhatti of Congress with a margin of 1,276 votes.


According to the voter list for the 2017 assembly elections, the total number of voters in the constituency is 183964. 192 polling stations were established by the election commission during these elections.

A total of 161151 votes were cast in the Budhlada constituency and the percentage was 87.60%, which was recorded higher than the state average.


Aam Aadmi Party's Budh Ram, Shiromani Akali Dal's Nishan Singh and Congress' Ranjit Kaur Bhatti were MLA candidates for the Budhlada constituency in 2017 Punjab assembly elections.

Budh Ram (AAP) grabbed 52,265 votes, while Ranjit Kaur Bhatti (Congress) got 50,989 votes. Nishan Singh (SAD) received 50,477 votes.

For the latest updates on Punjab Assembly elections 2022, click here.

  • Share