Assembly Constituency List


By Muskan K -- January 13, 2022 12:03 pm

Punjab Assembly Elections 2022: Firozpur city constituency is located in the Firozpur district of Punjab. It is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha. Parminder Singh Pinki from Congress won the last assembly elections and is the current MLA of Firozpur city.

He won the 2017 elections by defeating Bharatiya Janata Party's Sukhpal Singh with a margin of 29,587 votes.


According to the voter list for the 2017 assembly elections, the total number of voters in the constituency is 1,77,124. 198 polling stations were established by the election commission during these elections.

A total of 1,24,274 votes were cast in the Firozpur City constituency and the percentage of 70.16%, which was recorded lower than the state average.


Aam Aadmi Party's Narinder Singh, Bharatiya Janata Party's Sukhpal Singh and Congress' Parminder Singh Pinki were MLA candidates for the Firozpur City constituency in the 2017 Punjab assembly elections. BJP at that time had an alliance with Shiromani Akali Dal.

Parminder Singh Pinki (Congress) grabbed 67,559 votes, while Sukhpal Singh (BJP) got 37,972 votes. Narinder Singh (AAP) managed to get 16,202 votes.

For the latest updates on Punjab Assembly elections 2022, click here.

  • Share