Assembly Constituency List


By Muskan K -- January 13, 2022 1:40 pm

Punjab Assembly Elections 2022: Gidderbaha constituency is located in the Muktsar district of Punjab. It is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha. Amrinder Singh Raja Warring from Congress won the last assembly elections and is the current MLA of Gidderbaha.

He won the 2017 elections by defeating Shiromani Akali Dal's Hardeep Singh 'Dimpy' Dhillon with a margin of 16,212 votes.


According to the voter list for the 2017 assembly elections, the total number of voters in the constituency is 1,55,874. 162 polling stations were established by the election commission during these elections.

A total of 1,38,398 votes were cast in the Gidderbaha constituency and the percentage was 88.79%, which was recorded higher than the state average.


Aam Aadmi Party's Jagdeep Singh, Shiromani Akali Dal's Hardeep Singh Dimpy Dhillon and Congress' Amrinder Singh Raja Warring were MLA candidates for the Gidderbaha constituency in the 2017 Punjab assembly elections.

Amrinder Singh Raja Warring (Congress) grabbed 63,500 votes, while Hardeep Singh Dimpy Dhillon (SAD) got 47,288 votes. Jagdeep Singh (AAP) managed to get 25,334 votes.

For the latest updates on Punjab Assembly elections 2022, click here.

  • Share