Assembly Constituency List


By Muskan K -- January 13, 2022 10:17 am

Punjab Assembly Elections 2022: Gill constituency is located in the Ludhiana district of Punjab. It is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha. Congress' Kuldeep Singh Vaid won the last assembly elections and is the current MLA of Gill.

He won the 2017 elections by defeating Aam Aadmi Party's Jiwan Singh Sangowal with a margin of 8,641 votes.


According to the voter list for the 2017 assembly elections, the total number of voters in the constituency is 2,38,420. 280 polling stations were established by the election commission during these elections.

A total of 1,80,648 votes were cast in the Gill constituency and the percentage was 75.77%, which was recorded lower than the state average.


Aam Aadmi Party's Jiwan Singh, Shiromani Akali Dal's Darshan Singh Shivalik and Congress' Kuldeep Singh Vaid were MLA candidates for the Gill constituency in the 2017 Punjab assembly elections.

Kuldeep Singh Vaid (Congress) grabbed 67,927 votes, while Jiwan Singh Sangowal (AAP) got 59,286 votes. Darshan Singh Shivalik (SAD) managed to get 46,476 votes.

For the latest updates on Punjab Assembly elections 2022, click here.

  • Share