Assembly Constituency List


By Muskan K -- January 12, 2022 3:51 pm -- Updated:January 12, 2022 3:53 pm

Punjab Assembly Elections 2022: Khanna is located in the Ludhiana district of Punjab. It is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha. Congress' Gurkirat Singh Kotli won the last assembly elections and is the current MLA of Khanna.

He won the 2017 elections by defeating Aam Aadmi Party's Anil Dutt Phalli with a margin of 20,591 votes.


According to the voter list for the 2017 assembly elections, the total number of voters in the constituency is 1,59,752. 182 polling stations were established by the election commission during these elections.

A total of 1,26,003 votes were cast in the Khanna constituency and the percentage was 78.87%, which was recorded higher than the state average.


Aam Aadmi Party's Anil Dutt Phalli, Shiromani Akali Dal's Ranjit Singh Talwandi and Congress' Gurkirat Singh Kotli were MLA candidates for the Khanna constituency in 2017 Punjab assembly elections.

Gurkirat Kotli (Congress) grabbed 55,690 votes, while Anil Dutt Phalli (AAP) got 35,099 votes. Ranjit Talwandi (SAD) managed to get 31,845 votes.

For the latest updates on Punjab Assembly elections 2022, click here.

  • Share