Assembly Constituency List

Khem Karan

By Muskan K -- January 11, 2022 3:22 pm

Punjab Assembly Elections 2022: Khem Karan constituency is located in the Tarn Taran district of Punjab. It is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha. Congress' Sukhpal Singh Bhullar won the last assembly elections and is the current MLA of Khem Karan.

He won the 2017 elections by defeating Shiromani Akali Dal's Virsa Singh Valtoha with a margin of 19,602 votes.


According to the voter list for the 2017 assembly elections, the total number of voters in the constituency is 1,97,363. 223 polling stations were established by the election commission during these elections.

A total of 1,54,379 votes were cast in the Khem Karan constituency and the percentage was 78.22%, which was recorded higher than the state average.


Aam Aadmi Party's Bikramajit Singh, Shiromani Akali Dal's Virsa Singh Valtoha and Congress' Sukhpal Singh Bhullar were MLA candidates for Khem Karan constituency in the 2017 Punjab assembly elections.

Sukhpal Singh Bhullar (Congress) grabbed 81,897 votes, Virsa Singh (SAD) got 62,295 and Bikramajit Singh (AAP) received just 6,568 votes.

For the latest updates on Punjab Assembly elections 2022, click here.

  • Share