Assembly Constituency List

Ludhiana East

By Muskan K -- January 13, 2022 9:30 am

Punjab Assembly Elections 2022: Ludhiana East constituency is located in the Ludhiana district of Punjab. It is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha. Sanjeev Talwar from Congress won the last assembly elections and is the current MLA of Ludhiana East.

He won the 2017 elections by defeating Aam Aadmi Party's Daljit Singh Grewal with a margin of 1,581 votes.


According to the voter list for the 2017 assembly elections, the total number of voters in the constituency is 1,82,114. 193 polling stations were established by the election commission during these elections.

A total of 1,28,312 votes were cast in the constituency Ludhiana East and the percentage was 70.46%, which was recorded lower than the state average.


Aam Aadmi Party's Daljit Singh Grewal, Shiromani Akali Dal's Ranjit Singh Dhillon and Congress' Sanjeev Talwar were MLA candidates for the Ludhiana East constituency in the 2017 Punjab assembly elections.

Sanjeev Talwar (Congress) grabbed 43,010 votes, while Daljit Singh Grewal (AAP) got 41,429 votes. Ranjit Singh Dhillon (SAD) managed to get 41,313 votes.

For the latest updates on Punjab Assembly elections 2022, click here.

  • Share