Assembly Constituency List


By Muskan K -- January 13, 2022 1:43 pm -- Updated:January 13, 2022 1:44 pm

Punjab Assembly Elections 2022: Malout constituency is located in the Muktsar district of Punjab. It is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha. Ajaib Singh Bhatti from Congress won the last assembly elections and is the current MLA of Malout.

He won the 2017 elections by defeating Shiromani Akali Dal's Darshan Singh with a margin of 4,989 votes.


According to the voter list for the 2017 assembly elections, the total number of voters in the constituency is 1,64,405. 173 polling stations were established by the election commission during these elections.

A total of 1,35,413 votes were cast in the Malout constituency and the percentage was 82.37%, which was recorded higher than the state average.


Aam Aadmi Party's Principal Baldev Singh, Shiromani Akali Dal's Darshan Singh and Congress' Ajaib Singh Bhatti were MLA candidates for the Malout constituency in the 2017 Punjab assembly elections.

Ajaib Singh Bhatti (Congress) grabbed 49,098 votes, while Darshan Singh (SAD) got 44,109 votes. Principal Baldev Singh (AAP) managed to get 38,663 votes.

For the latest updates on Punjab Assembly elections 2022, click here.

  • Share