Assembly Constituency List


By Muskan K -- January 13, 2022 4:14 pm

Punjab Assembly Elections 2022: Shutrana, constituency number 117, is located in the Patiala District of Punjab. It is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha. Nirmal Singh from Congress had won the last Assembly elections and is the current MLA of Shutrana.


According to the voter list for the 2017 Assembly elections, the total number of voters was 164932. Around 187 polling stations were established by the election commission during these elections. A total of 138354 votes were cast in the constituency Shutrana, 83.89 percent.


Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) gave the ticket to Palwinder Kaur for the 2017 assembly elections. SAD ( Akali’s) had given the ticket to Vaninder Kaur Loomba as its MLA candidate from Shutrana constituency.

Congress gave the ticket to Nirmal Singh as its MLA candidate from the Shutrana constituency for the 2017 assembly elections. He won the elections held in 2017 by defeating his nearest opponent Vaninder Kaur Loomba of SAD with a margin of 18520 votes.

For the latest updates on Punjab Assembly elections 2022, click here

  • Share