Assembly Constituency List


By Muskan K -- January 12, 2022 1:33 pm

Punjab Assembly Elections 2022: Garhshankar is located in the Hoshiarpur district of Punjab. It is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha. Jai Krishan Singh Rodi from Aam Aadmi Party won the last assembly elections and is the current MLA of Garhshankar.

He won the 2017 elections by defeating Shiromani Akali Dal's Surinder Singh Bhullewal Rathan with a margin of 1,650 votes.


According to the voter list for the 2017 assembly elections, the total number of voters in the constituency is 1,68,408. 227 polling stations were established by the election commission during these elections.

A total of 1,24,990 votes were cast in the Garhshankar constituency and the percentage was 74.22%, which was recorded lower than the state average.


Aam Aadmi Party's Jai Krishan Singh Rodi, Shiromani Akali Dal's Surinder Singh and Congress' Lov Kumar Goldy were MLA candidates for the Garhshankar constituency in the 2017 Punjab assembly elections.

Jai Krishan Singh Rodi (AAP) won with 41,720 votes, while Surinder Singh (SAD) got 40,070 votes. Lov Kumar Goldy (Congress) managed to get 31,909 votes.

For the latest updates on Punjab Assembly elections 2022, click here.

  • Share