Punjab CM nominates three women MLAs to Reproductive Technology and Surrogacy Board

By Shefali Kohli -- August 01, 2022 5:56 pm -- Updated:August 01, 2022 5:56 pm

Chandigarh, August 1: Punjab Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann on Monday nominated three Women MLAs as ex-officio members of State Assisted Reproductive Technology and Surrogacy Board in the Health and Family Welfare Department.

Also Read: GST collections in July second highest-ever, climbs 28 pc year-on-year

An official spokesperson said here, that as per provision of Section 26 of The Surrogacy (Regulation) Act, 2021', the Chief Minister has nominated three women members of the Legislative assembly. They are  Dr. Amandeep Kaur Arora (MLA Moga), Dr. Jeevan Jyot Kaur (MLA, Amritsar East) and Ms. Neena Mittal (MLA Rajpura) who will be ex-officio members of the board.

-PTC News

  • Share