Punjab Elections 2022: Sanyukt Samaj Morcha's first list of 10 candidates out; list inside

By Jasleen Kaur -- January 12, 2022 6:20 pm -- Updated:January 12, 2022 6:31 pm

Mohali: The Sanyukt Samaj Morcha (SSM), led Balbir Singh Rajewal, on Wednesday released its first list of 10 candidates for the Punjab Assembly elections 2022.

The The Sanyukt Samaj Morcha has announced that it will contest all 117 Assembly seats in the elections scheduled for February 14, 2022.

Also read | SAD leader Bikram Singh Majithia appears before SIT in drugs case

Sanyukt Samaj Morcha chief Balbir Singh Rajewal would be contesting the Assembly elections from the Samrala constituency.

Ravneet Singh Brar will contest from Mohali; Prem Singh Bhangu Advocate from Ghanaur Harjinder Singh Tanda (Khadoor Sahib), Dr Sukhmandeep Singh Dhillon (Tarn Taran);  Rajesh Kumar (Kartarpur); Ramandeep Singh (Jaito), Ajay Kumar (Phillaur), Balraj Singh Thakur (Qadian) and Navdeep Singh Sangha (Moga).

Earlier, farmer leader Balbir Singh Rajewal had said they would be contesting the elections in Punjab on all 117 seats and would soon be announcing their candidates. The party office has been opened in Phase-7, Mohali.

Also read | PTC Vichar Taqrar: AAP leaders revolt against party over ticket allotment to turncoats; watch full episode

Further, in a major boost for the newly formed Bhartiya Arthik Party (BAP), the Sanyukt Samaj Morcha (SSM) has joined hands with it. On Tuesday, both parties organised a plantation drive in which Balbir Singh Rajewal was also present.

-PTC News

  • Share