Assembly Constituency List

Rampura Phul

By Muskan K -- January 13, 2022 3:22 pm

Punjab Assembly Elections 2022: Rampura Phul constituency is located in the Bathinda district of Punjab. It is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha. Gurpreet Singh Kangar from Congress won the last assembly elections and is the current MLA of Rampura Phul.

He won the 2017 elections by defeating Shiromani Akali Dal's Sikander Singh Maluka with a margin of 10,385 votes.


According to the voter list for the 2017 assembly elections, the total number of voters in the constituency is 1,57,607. 173 polling stations were established by the election commission during these elections. A total of 1,36,013 votes were cast in the constituency Rampura Phul and the percentage was 86.30, which was recorded higher than the state average.


Aam Aadmi Party's Manjit Singh Sidhu, Shiromani Akali Dal's Sikander Singh Maluka and Congress' Gurpreet Singh Kangar were MLA candidates for the Rampura Phul constituency in the 2017 Punjab assembly elections.

Gurpreet Singh Kangar (Congress) grabbed 55,269 votes, while Sikander Singh Maluka (SAD) got 44,884 votes. Manjit Singh Sidhu (AAP) received 32,693 votes.

For the latest updates on Punjab Assembly elections 2022, click here.

  • Share