Fri, Apr 19, 2024

Women’s Asia Cup 2022: Squads, schedule, dates; check details

Written by  Shefali Kohli -- September 26th 2022 04:04 PM
Women’s Asia Cup 2022: Squads, schedule, dates; check details

Women’s Asia Cup 2022: Squads, schedule, dates; check details

Women’s Asia Cup 2022: BCCI announces squad for the upcoming ACC Women’s T20 Championship 2022 to be played at Sylhet, Bangladesh from October 1 to 15. The tournament is scheduled to start from October 1 and will see seven teams playing for the coveted cup with the final scheduled to be played on October 15. The tournament will feature India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Malaysia, UAE and Bangladesh. Bangladesh is set to host the tournament and the matches will be played at the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium. Also Read: Women's Asia Cup 2022: India to open campaign against Sri Lanka; know full schedule All the teams are all set to face the opposition team.

Women’s Asia Cup 2022: Know all details

Dates & Schedule

Saturday, October 1 Bangladesh vs Thailand, Match 1 India vs Sri Lanka, Match 2 Sunday, October 2 Pakistan vs Malaysia, Match 3 Sri Lanka vs UAE, Match 4 Monday, October 3 Pakistan vs Bangladesh, Match 5 India vs Malaysia, Match 6 Tuesday, October 4 Sri Lanka vs Thailand, Match 7 India vs UAE, Match 8 Wednesday, October 5 asiacup3 (1) UAE vs Malaysia, Match 9 Thursday, October 6 Pakistan vs Thailand, Match 10 Bangladesh vs Malaysia, Match 11 Friday, October 7 Thailand vs UAE, Match 12 India vs Pakistan, Match 13 Saturday, October 8 Sri Lanka vs Malaysia, Match 14 India vs Bangladesh, Match 15 Sunday, October 9 Thailand vs Malaysia, Match 16 Pakistan vs UAE, Match 17 Monday, October 10 Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh , Match 18 India vs Thailand, Match 19 Tuesday, October 11 Bangladesh vs UAE, Match 20 Pakistan vs Sri Lanka, Match 21 Thursday, October 13 Team 1 vs Team 4, Semi-final 1 - 8:30 AM IST Team 2 vs Team 3, Semi-final 2 - 1:00 PM IST woman3 Saturday, October 15 Final - 1:00 PM IST Also Read: BCCI announces Indian squad for Women's Asia Cup 2022

Indian Squad

Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Smriti Mandhana (vc), Deepti Sharma, Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Sabbineni Meghana, Richa Ghosh (wk), Sneh Rana, Dayalan Hemalatha, Meghna Singh, Renuka Thakur, Pooja Vastrakar, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Radha Yadav, K.P. Navgire Reserve players: Taniya Sapna Bhatia, Simran Dil Bahadur

Live Streaming

Disney+Hotstar Star Sports Network -PTC News with agency inputs

Top News view more...

Latest News view more...