Canada election 2021 results: Justin Trudeau wins 3rd term, fails to get majority

By Rajan Nath -- September 21, 2021 12:05 pm -- Updated:September 21, 2021 12:32 pm

Canada election 2021 results: Liberal Prime Minister Justin Trudeau has won the third term but he failed to gain an absolute majority, according to projections by television networks.

As per official data, in this election, more than 27 million people were eligible to cast their votes.

Also read | Punjab: Harish Rawat’s statement that next polls will be fought under Sidhu baffling: Jakhar

Canadian federal election 2021: Live results map and riding-by-riding vote counts -

Justin Trudeau called the snap election last month, hoping to parlay a smooth rollout of the Covid-19 vaccine. After five weeks of campaigning, Trudeau's appeared set for a repeat of the close 2019 general election.

Federal election updates: Liberals ahead in early results | CTV News

Also read | Charanjit Singh Channi takes oath as Punjab CM; Sukhjinder Randhawa, OP Soni sworn in as Dy CMs

Canada election 2021 results updates:

  • Liberal candidate Seamus O Regan wins from St Johns South - Mount Pearl
  • Liberal candidate Dominic LeBlac wins from Beausejour
  • Conservative candidate Richard Brandon Wins from Tobique - Mactaquac
  • Conservative candidate Chamberlain wins from West Nova
  • Liberal candidate Yvonne Jones wins from Labrador
  • Liberal candidate Churence Rogers wins from Bonavista - Burin - Trinity
  • Liberal candidate Mike Kelloway wins from Cape Breton - Canso
  • Conservative candidate John Williamson wins from New Brunswick Southwest
  • Liberal candidate Serge Cormier wins from Acadia - Bathurst
  • Liberal candidate Ken Mc Donald wins from Avalon
  • Liberal candidate Sean Fraser wins from Central Nova
  • Conservative candidate Rob Moore wins from Fundy Royal
  • Conservative candidate Rick Perkins wins from South Shore - St. Margarets
  • Liberal candidate Gudie Hutchins wins by 1221 votes from Long Range Mountains
  • Conservative candidate Stephen Ellis wins by 2024 votes from Cumberland-Colhester
  • Liberal candidate Lawrence MacAulay wins by 1110 votes from Cardigan
  • Liberal candidate Richard Brandon wins by 6637 votes from Tobique- Mactaquac
  • Liberal candidate Bobby Morrissey wins by 1280 votes from Eglinton
  • Liberal candidate Heath MacDonald wins by 893 votes from Malpeque.
  • Liberal candidate Wayne Long wins by 1039 votes from Saint John - Rothesay
  • Liberal candidate Kody Blois wins by 2102 votes from Kings - Hants
  • Conservative candidate Rick Perkins wins by 1670 votes from South Shore - St. Margarets
  • Liberal candidate Kamal Khera wins by 1317 votes from Brampton west
  • Liberal candidate Ruby Sahota wins from Brampton north
  • Liberal candidate Sonia Sidhu wins from Brampton south
  • Liberal candidate Maninder Sidhu wins from Brampton east.
  • Liberal candidate Harjit Sajjan wins by 1018 votes from Vancouver South
  • Liberal candidate Sukh Dhaliwal wins by 1447 votes from Surrey-Newton
  • Conservative candidate Tim Uppal wins from Edmonton Mills Wood

Watch Canada election 2021 results Live Updates:

Canada runs on a parliamentary democracy system. The house of Commons, the lower house of the Canadian parliament has 338 seats. In order to form a government in Canada, a party needs to secure at least 170 seats.

Meanwhile, Justin Trudeau tweeted: "Thank you, Canada — for casting your vote, for putting your trust in the Liberal team, for choosing a brighter future. We're going to finish the fight against COVID. And we're going to move Canada forward. For everyone."

Canada polls: Justin Trudeau's party leads in Atlantic provinces; full results likely to be declared today | World News - Hindustan Times

The economy, housing, climate crisis, and health care are also some key issues in this election along with the COVID-19 pandemic, Aljazeera report said.

-PTC News

  • Share