Uttarakhand: BJP May Score Clean Sweep In

By Priyadarshinee N - May 23, 2019 11:05 am

The Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) is expected to score a clean sweep in Uttarakhand as all candidates from the five Lok Sabha constituencies are leading in the early vote counting today.

In early counting trends, BJP's Ajay Tamta is leading from Almora constituency.

From Garhwal constituency, BJP's Tirath Singh Rawat is leading.

Ramesh Pokhriyal from Hardwar is leading. Ajay Bhatt is leading from Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar constituency and Mala Rajya Laxmi Shah is leading from Tehri Garhwal district.

INC was following at second position in all five constituencies.

The state has five Lok Sabha constituencies namely Tehri Garhwal, Garhwal, Almora, Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar and Haridwar.

Their politics in Uttarakhand is dominated by the Bharatiya Janata Party and the Indian National Congress because since the formation of the state these two parties have ruled the state in turns.