Chandigarh MC elections 2021: SAD announces 4 more candidates

By Rajan Nath -- November 27, 2021 5:30 pm -- Updated:November 27, 2021 5:33 pm

Shiromani Akali Dal President Sukhbir Singh Badal on Saturday announced four candidates for the upcoming Chandigarh MC elections 2021.

From Ward number 8 — Mauli Jagran, Raipur Kalan & Makhan Majra, and Raipur Khurd — Hardeep Singh has been deputed by the party while Reem Mahajan has been deployed from Ward 22 — Sector 31, Sector 32, and Sector 33.

Also Read | WHO designates new Covid-19 variant ‘Omicron’ as ‘variant of concern’

Likewise, Jagtar Singh will contest elections from Ward 24 (Sector 36, Sector 42, Sector 53 Nehru Colony, Sector 53-54 Furniture Market, Sector 54 Adarsh Colony, and Sector 42 Attawa), and Atul Sharma will contest from Ward 33 (Burail).

Also Read | Sukhbir Singh Badal talks with teacher who climbed atop mobile tower in Chandigarh

With this, Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) has now announced a total of 13 candidates, out of 35 for the MC elections.

Since SAD has tied up with the BSP in Chandigarh for the first time, their seat-sharing has also been decided.

Punjab: विक्रम सिंह मजीठिया को ड्रग्स तस्करी के झूठे मामले में फंसाने की साजिश कर रहे नवजोत सिंह सिद्धू, बोले सुखबीर सिंह बादल | Punjab Navjot Singh Sidhu ...

Recently, the Election Commissioner announced the date and schedule for Chandigarh MC elections 2021. The model code of conduct has also been enforced.

The polling is scheduled to be held on December 24 while the results will be declared on December 27.

-PTC News

  • Share