Assembly Constituency List


By Muskan K -- January 13, 2022 5:09 pm

Punjab Assembly elections 2022: Malerkotla, constituency number 105, is located in the Malerkotla District of Punjab. It is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha. Razia Sultana from Congress won the last assembly elections, who is the current MLA of Malerkotla.


According to the voter list for the 2017 assembly elections, the total number of voters was 147827. 170 polling stations were established by the election commission during these elections. A total of 125910 votes were cast in the constituency Malerkotla and the percentage was 85.17%.


AAP had given the ticket to Arshad Ali for the 2017 assembly elections. SAD had deployed Mohammad Owais as its MLA candidate.
Congress' Razia Sultana had won the elections by defeating her nearest opponent Mohammad Owais of SAD with a margin of 12702 votes.

For the latest updates on Punjab Assembly elections 2022, click here.

  • Share