Punjab Cabinet expansion: Final list of ministers out

By Rajan Nath -- September 26, 2021 3:09 pm -- Updated:Feb 15, 2021

Punjab Cabinet expansion: Rana Gurjeet Singh, Randeep Singh Nabha have made it to the final list of Congress MLAs who will take oath as Cabinet ministers on Sunday.

The 15 Congress MLAs who will take oath as Cabinet ministers are Brahm Mohindra, Manpreet Singh Badal, Tript Rajinder Singh Bajwa, Sukhbinder Singh Sarkaria, Rana Gurjeet Singh, Aruna Chaudhary, Razia Sultana, Bharat Bhushan Ashu, Vijay Inder Singla, Randeep Singh Nabha, Raj Kumar Verka, Sangat Singh Gilzian, Pargat Singh, Amarinder Singh Raja Warring, and Gurkirat Singh Kotli.

Also Read | Balbir Singh Sidhu counters Cong high command, asks reason for his ouster as Cabinet minister

Earlier, Kuljit Singh Nagra's name also appeared but his name was dropped at last moment as Kaka Randeep Singh's name was included in the list.

Also read | UPSC NDA applications open for women from September 24

Charanjit Singh Channi Biography: Punjab's new Chief Minister is a Sports Gold Medallist, National level Handball player | The Financial Express

The development comes after Punjab Chief Minister Charanjit Singh Channi returned from Delhi on Saturday following a final round of discussion with the party high command on the Punjab Cabinet expansion.

Rana Gurmeet Sodhi, Sadhu Singh Dharamsot, Gurpreet Singh Kangar, Balbir Singh Sidhu, and Sunder Sham Arora have been dropped.

Well done, Rahul': BJP's 'Me Too' swipe over Charanjit Singh Channi | Latest News India - Hindustan Times

Likewise, Balbir Singh Sidhu and Gurpreet Singh Kangar on Sunday questioned the Congress High Command for his ouster from the Cabinet.

The retained ministers include Manpreet Singh Badal, Brahm Mohindra, Tripat Rajinder Singh Bajwa, Razia Sultana, Sukhbinder Singh Sarkaria, Bharat Bhushan Ashu, Aruna Chaudhary and Vijay Inder Singla.

-PTC News